With our lasting high regard for you service as CELP’s founding director, your historic reforms that infused the public interest into state-wide water administration, your eloquent defense of the public trust doctrine, and your brilliant and courageous advocacy for a broader view of these sacred waters that will always run fuller and freer because of your vigilance.

Presented by the Center for Environmental Law and Policy
Seattle, Washington
June 21, 2001

Board of Directors

Melissa S. Arias

John Arum

Benella Caminiti

Betsy Dennis

Gregory A. Hicks

Kyle Kovalick

Nancy Rust

Tim Stearns

Roger Van Gelder

Charles W. Wilkinson

Fran Wood

Rachael Paschal Osborn

CELP’s Founding Director

  Center for

  Environmental Law & Policy